Regular TUESDAY Workshops running until 18th July 23

6.30pm – 8pm

at St Edmunds Fishergate NR3 1SE

Do you love performance and theatre? If you do, come and join us for an evening of theatre skills.

With a variety of practitioners, we are creating different type of workshop every week from Acting, Movement & Song to Puppetry, Stage-Combat & Improv.

The workshops are active, fun and challenging.  Each week we will give you opportunty to try new skills, improve your existing skills and expand your horizons.

Workshop Fees

£5 per session for EYT Members

but free to those eligible for free school meals or those with recurring health issues

(bulk purchase discounts available)

You can attend any or all of the sessions – no tie-in or commitment.

We will be running workshops each week during term-time.

The programme of events will be published here when confirmed and you will be updated regularly by email if you have signed up for workshop information.

ECHO ENCORE WORKSHOP PROGRAMME

 

DATE THEME
JANUARY
Tue, 17 Jan Script work, using plays by Jacqueline Wilson, led by Charley Nicol
Tue, 24 Jan We Will Rock You – Radio Gaga – performance through song, led by Holly Graham
Tue, 31 Jan Radio Plays and sound effects with Nina Green
FEBRUARY
Tue, 07 Feb Physical Theatre – mime and clowning led by Charley Nicol
Tue, 21 Feb Acting Class with Nic Myers – song lyrics as monologues and duologues
Tue, 28 Feb Nic Myers will be back with another musical theatre workshop – more details to follow
MARCH
Tue, 07 Mar Flash Bang Wallop – musical theatre workshop with Holly Graham
Tue, 14 Mar Puppetry with Charley Nicol
Tue, 21 Mar Stage Combat with Paul Stimpson
Tue, 28 Mar Romeo & Juliet Hit the Headlines! with Nina Green
APRIL
Tue, 18 Apr with Holly Graham
Mon, 24 Apr Monday not Tuesday!  Teddy Hinde will be joining us from the cast of Charlie and The Chocolate Factory, UK Tour, which is performing at The Theatre Royal.  Ted plays Mike TeeVee in the show and will be leading a characterisation and acting workshop based on the show.
Tue, 25 Apr  (1830 – 2130hrs) Theatre Trip – watch this space for details of a very special ticket rate for Charlie & The Chocolate Factory and join us on a trip to see the show at the Theatre Royal, Norwich – this will be available to book separately from the workshop programme.
MAY
Tue, 02 May Stage Combat with Paul Stimpson – FULLY BOOKED
Tue, 09 May TV adverts with Nic Myers
Tue, 16 May “Young Frankenstein” with Threshold Theatre Company
Tue, 23 May Pochahontas – movement with music with Nina Green
JUNE
Tue, 13 Jun “Be Our Guest” themed musical theatre with Nic Myers
Tue, 20 Jun Make Your Own Jukebox Musical with Kate Pantry
Tue, 27 Jun “Blood Brothers” themed script and character workshop
JULY
Tue 4th July “Our House” musical theatre workshop with Korben White
Tue 11th July “Baba Yaga” Workshop with Charley Nicol
Tue 18th July –  show starts 5.30pm Theatre Trip to the Puppet Theatre to see “Baba Yaga”